Join our email list!

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox
Thank you for subscribing

Clinical Progress of MS Illustrated


In this easy to understand khanacademymedicine video shared in June 2015, the clinical progression of multiple sclerosis (MS) is explained via animation. The video focuses on the clinical course of the four different types of MS — relapsing-remitting, secondary progressive, primary progressive, and progressive-relapsing.

Learn more about MS and the impact it has on patients’ lives here.

The video reveals the percentage of MS patient who are affected by each type, whether the type affects more men or women, and the age estimations of when each type of MS is first likely to appear.

Inspired by Jack Osborne’s ‘You Don’t Know Jack About MS’, read a list of 11 multiple sclerosis facts you should know.

Multiple Sclerosis News Today is strictly a news and information website about the disease. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. This content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or another qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this website.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *